Our board consists of five unit owners who are elected each year at the annual meeting in October or November.
These owners volunteer their time to make budget, policy, and project decisions for Windgate II. They also oversee and direct the company that manages Windgate II. When making decisions, board members draw on the reserve study, which documents all physical assets of Windgate II.
Members & Officers
At the annual meeting on Nov 17, 2018, two new members were named to the board: Melanie Barber and Vicky Moore.  Board members agreed on the following positions for Oct 2018 - Oct 2019:
President: Melanie Barber
Vice President/ombudsman:  Jonathan Watson
Secretary: Richard Friedman
Treasurer:  Vicky Moore
Member at large: Pat Walter 
Thanks to all board members, past and present, for volunteering your time to serve our community and for helping make Windgate II a great place to live!
Board meetings in 2018 are scheduled for the following dates:
  • January 10
  • February 6
  • March 14
  • April 11
  • May 9
  • June 13
  • July 11
  • August 8
  • September 12
  • October 10
  • November 14
  • December 12.
Jonathan Watson is the Windgate II ombudsman. He is the liaison between the owners and the board and is a resource for owners to discuss concerns and share ideas and feedback to the board. Jonathan can be reached at or (703) 409-7616. Read more.
If there's an issue that you think the board should know about, the best way to do that is to tell the board in person at a board meeting. Meetings are held once a month, usually on the second Tuesday of the month. If there's an issue you’d like discussed at a meeting, let the community manager and ombudsman know, and it will be added to the agenda. There is also time during meetings when you can ask questions and make suggestions.
Minutes of Board Meetings
Keep up with what’s going on at Windgate II -- read the minutes of board meetings
Contact the Board
The board point-of-contact is Jonathan Watson, Ombudsman, or (703) 409-7616.
Landscape Committee -- This committee makes recommendations to the board about the installation and maintenance of plants and trees. Find out more -- see the Landscape Committee web page.
Past Boards 
2017 -- At the 2016 annual meeting, owners elected 2 new board members: Patricia Walter and Brian Cooney. Three members continued serving on the board (from 2016): Jennifer Commander, Geoff Hughes, and Jonathan Watson. At the 2017 annual meeting (Nov 2), outgoing President Jennifer Commander delivered her President's Report for 2017. Also, Geoff Hughes explained what HOA fees pay for. Officers for 2017 were: Jennifer Commander, President, Geoffrey Hughes, Vice President, Pat Walter, Secretary, Brian Cooney, Treasurer, and Jonathan Watson, At-Large Board Member and Ombudsman - 

2016 -- Geoff Hughes, president, Stefan Semeniuk, vice president, Jennifer Commander, treasurer, Mikhail Arthur, secretary, Jonathan Watson, at large. Read about why they ran for the board. See the 2016 budgetSee the reserve study report (2014) that helped inform the formulation of the budget. Read the President's Report for 2016, which outgoing President Geoff Hughes delivered at the 2016 annual meeting (Oct 20).  
2015 -- Jason Hickox, president, Kristin Semeniuk, vice president, Jennifer Commander, treasurer, Geoff Hughes, secretary, Kirk Winters at large. See the 2015 budget. See the reserve study report (2014) that helped inform the formulation of the budget.